Main menu


The Czech Republic and 4 other European countries open domestic tourism for those vaccinated against Corona

The Czech Republic, Poland, Germany, Hungary and Austria announced today, Friday, the signing of an agreement to accept certificates of vaccination against the emerging corona virus (Covid-19) for tourists from these countries, starting tomorrow, Saturday, without the need to undergo quarantine, as part of the reopening of domestic tourism between those countries.

Radio Prague International stated that negotiations are currently underway with Slovakia and Slovenia with the aim of joining this agreement.

It is noteworthy that the Czech government had announced earlier its desire to conclude a similar agreement with Croatia, Greece and Bulgaria, as these countries are preferred tourist destinations for Czech tourists.